reduced full logo

 

31 October, London 

The new look MiP Members' Summit 2017 will take place on 31 October. This event for members from across the UK will provide a full day of interactive training and practical workshops, debate about our union priorities and networking with other members. Please click through for more details and to register your place

NATIONAL COMMITTEE

MiP's national committee formulates our policies on healthcare, the NHS and workplace relations, including negotiations, and the representation, recruitment and organisation of MiP members.

Committee members are ambassadors of MiP, representing MiP on public platforms and talking on issues that matter to you, upholding MiP's values, and maintaining our political neutrality.

The committee is elected every two years and meets four times a year. The current committee will hold office until 31 December 2017. Elections for a new committee to take office from 1 January 2018 will be held in autumn 2017. 

For more information about the committee and how you can get involved, click through to GET INVOLVED.

MiP National Committee 2016-17: membership by constituency


East Midlands   

Anthony Nichols
Email: anthonyrnichols@rocketmail.com

East of England 
vacancy


London    
Richard Carthew
Email: richard.carthew@nhs.net  

London
Sandie Belcher
Email: Sandie.Belcher@swlstg-tr.nhs.uk

North East   
vacancy

North West   
David Cain
   
Email:David.Cain@cmft.nhs.uk

Northern Ireland  
Aidan Dawson
  
Email: aidan.dawson@ntlworld.com

Scotland   
Wayne Gault
 
Email: wayne.gault@nhs.net

Scotland   
vacancy


South Central    
vacancy

South East Coast
Phil Kennedy
Email: philip.kennedy@nhs.net 

South West   

Geoff Underwood 
Email: g.underwood@nhs.net

Wales    
Sam Crane

Email: sam.crane@wales.nhs.uk

Wales
Gareth Morgan
Email: gareth.morgan5@wales.nhs.uk

West Midlands
Zoeta Manning
Email: zoeta.manning@nhs.net

Yorkshire and the Humber 
Jeremy Baskett

Email: Jerbas@sky.com

Join MiP

As specialists in healthcare management we provide expert employment advice and representation and fast access to legal services to make sure you are treated fairly. You also receive our quarterly magazine and have access to leadership networks.

Reasons to JOIN MiP >

FDA Portfolio

MiP members get all the benefits provided by our sister unions. FDA has launched a portfolio of benefits offering a range of discounts, legal support and financial advice. Click through from the MiP members' area for details.

Employment rights

We provide a range of advice and information for healthcare managers on issues that affect your employment. We produce factsheets and briefings to keep you informed about your rights and opportunities.

Find out more >

Edit